About Us About Embassy

The Embassy of India in Antananarivo (Madagascar) is accredited to Madagascar and also concurrently accredited to the Union of Comoros.

Strategically located in the south-western Indian Ocean and astride the Mozambique Channel at 19° S 46°E, Madagascar (587,041 km2between a fifth and a sixth the size of India. Antananarivo is the capital city of Madagascar. Madagascar celebrates its Independence Day on 26thlanguages in Madagascar.) is the fourth largest island in the world, June. Malagasy and French are the official.

Comoros Located in the Mozambique Channel, between northern Madagascar and northern Mozambique 12 deg. 10’S, 44 deg 15’E. The Comoros archipelago comprises the volcanic islands of Grande Comoro, Moheli (Mwali) and Anjouan (Ndzuwani) with total area of 2.2thousand sq km. The capital city, Moroni, is located on Grande Comore. The islands have a total land area of 2,171 square km (838 sq miles); Grande Comore with an area of 1,025 sq km (396 sq miles), Anjouan 424 sq km (164 sq miles), and Moheli 211 sq km (81 sq miles). Moronilocated at Grande Comoro is capital city of the Union of Comoros. Comoros celebrates its National Day on 6th July. French, Arabic and Comorian are the main languages spoken here.